April 18th, 2012

100+ Portland startups to follow on Twitter


100+ Portland startups to follow on Twitter

I’m always torn with these things. On one hand, I like gathering them up because, inevitably, I run into a few new companies. But I hate gathering them up because, inevitably, I miss a few obvious companies.

So, with that caveat, here’s a list of Twitter accounts for a bunch of Portland startups you should be following.

They’re not all tech. And they’re not all startups. But they’re all startup and tech friendly. And they’re all awesome. And worth following. Or at least knowing about.

Okay sure. Some of them don’t tweet very often. And some of them are listed to make you go “Oh yeah. Whatever happened to those folks?” But they’re all worth checking out. I hope.

Just hover over the @ name and the magic of Twitter will help with the rest.

  1. 4-tell – @4tellcorp
  2. AboutUs – @aboutus
  3. AppFog – @appfog
  4. Athletepath – @athletepath
  5. Audioname – @audioname
  6. Beeminder – @bmndr
  7. BlooperBox – @voteblooperbox
  8. BootsnAll – @bootsnall
  9. Brainium Studios – @BrainiumStudios
  10. brandlive – @yourbrandlive
  11. Case of Bass – @TheCaseofbass
  12. CD Baby – @cdbaby
  13. Cedexis – @cedexis
  14. Chirpify – @chirpify
  15. Clicky – @getclicky
  16. Cloudability – @cloudability
  17. Cohdoo – @cohdoo
  18. COLOURlovers – @colourlovers
  19. Comic Rocket – @mycomicrocket
  20. Commute Pays – @CommutePays
  21. Concrete5 – @Concrete5
  22. CPUsage – @cpusage
  23. CrowdCompass – @crowdcompass
  24. Crowd Factory – @crowdfactory
  25. DailyPath – @dailypath
  26. Discogs – @discogs
  27. Dresm – @dresmstaff
  28. DuroCast – @durocast
  29. EarthTechling – @earthtechling
  30. Elemental Technologies – @elementaltech
  31. Elevation Dock – @elevationlab
  32. Epipheo – @epipheo
  33. fmyi – @fmyi
  34. FoodTrekker – @foodtrekker
  35. GadgetTrak – @gadgettrak
  36. Geoloqi – @geoloqi
  37. Giftango – @giftango
  38. GigaPan – @gigapansystems
  39. Gliph – @gli_ph
  40. GlobeSherpa – @globesherpa
  41. Good Works Now – @goodworksnow
  42. Grove – @grovemade
  43. Guru Signal – @gurusignal
  44. Here File, File – @herefilefile
  45. Hit Me – @HitMebiz
  46. Hively – @teamhively
  47. Inavero – @inavero
  48. Indow Windows – @Indowwindows
  49. InvestorInMe – @InvestorInMe
  50. iterasi – @iterasi
  51. Jama Software – @jamasoftware
  52. Janrain – @janrain
  53. Jive Software – @jivesoftware
  54. Kitchencru – @kitchencru
  55. LaunchSide – @launchside
  56. Lighthouse – @lighthouseapp
  57. LogicBox – @logicboxinc
  58. Lucid Meetings – @lucidmeetings
  59. lucky sort – @luckysort
  60. MapleXO – @maplexo
  61. Meet the Startup – @meetthestartup
  62. menuish – @menuish
  63. Menupolitan – @Menupolitan
  64. myreplaylive – @myreplaylive
  65. NetPayment – @netpayment
  66. New Relic – @newrelic
  67. Nozzl – @nozzl
  68. Open Sesame – @opensesame
  69. Paleo Plan – @paleoplan
  70. Panic – @panic
  71. Paydici – @paydici
  72. Plexus Engine – @plexusengine
  73. Prolifiq – @ProlifiqLS
  74. Proto Share – @protoshare
  75. Puppet Labs – @puppetlabs
  76. Return Guru – @return_guru
  77. Revelation – @RevelationInc
  78. Revisu – @getrevisu
  79. Rumblefish – @rumblefish_inc
  80. SERPs – @serps_com
  81. ShopIgniter – @shopigniter
  82. ShowKicker – @showkicker
  83. Showyou – @showyouapp
  84. Simple – @simplify
  85. SnapFlow – @snapflow
  86. spotsi – @spotsi
  87. Sprint.ly – @sprintly
  88. Stayhound – @stayhound
  89. Taplister – @taplister
  90. Tell It In 10 – @tellitin10
  91. Tellagence – @Tellagence
  92. Tender – @tenderapp
  93. ThinkShout – @ThinkShout
  94. trakt – @trakt
  95. Treehouse – @treehouse
  96. Trellis – @TrellisSoftware
  97. Twitalyzer – @twitalyzer
  98. Upstart Labs – @upstartlabs
  99. Urban Airship – @urbanairship
  100. VendScreen – @vendscreen
  101. VentureMash – @venturemash
  102. Vizify – @vizify
  103. Walker Tracker – @walkertracker
  104. Walmart Labs (formerly Small Society) – @walmartlabs
  105. zooka – @zookasoundbar
  106. Zubeo – @zubeo
  107. …?

Now for the inevitable. If I missed you, I’m sorry. We had a crack team of research scientists develop the list in an attempt to capture anything and everything. But even we make mistakes. Heck, I’ve even added a couple since I wrote the headline. Hence the “+”…

So anyway. Please comment below and I’ll make sure you’re added to the list.

And while you’re at it, please feel free to follow @turoczy and @siliconflorist.

Like this post? There are more. Every week.
Plus events, jobs, and community offers.

View previous campaigns.



Background that may help (or may not)

15 Responses to “100+ Portland startups to follow on Twitter”

  1. Alexis says:

    @tixieportland !

  2. Flynn says:

    @Looptworks

    http://www.looptworks.com

    http://www.facebook.com/looptworks

    Techsters wear clothes and need bags and ipad cases too! Thanks for upcycling!!

  3. Song says:

    @sprighealth!

  4. soycamo says:

    @sprighealth !

  5. Shashi Jain says:

    @grepicit -> Grepic, Inc.
    @pdxsw -> portland startup weekend

  6. Mark Lawler says:

    And here’s three of my favorites: @SprigHealth @HubbubHealth and @Show_of_Hands #Techlandia 

  7. No Thanks says:

    @nutcasehelmets

    @supportland

    @Bamboosushi

    @contextpartners

    Could come up with another 96, but don’t have the time

  8. Rick Turoczy says:

    Thanks, everyone! I’ll get the list updated over the weekend. Even though there will be at least 96 missing, apparently ;)

  9. [...] Turoczy has 100+ Portland startups to follow on Twitter. [...]

  10. Marcelino says:

    @uncorkedstudios

  11. [...] Portland Startups May 12, 2012 Uncategorized No comments 100+ Portland startups to follow on Twitter [...]

  12. Frank Ille says:

    The HealthSaaS Connected Outcomes Platform provides cloud based services for healthcare providers, hospitals, clinics and researchers. These services include remote patient monitoring for individuals with conditions such as COPD, hypertension, diabetes and chronic pain.
    HealthSaaS patent pending technology includes integrated biometric medical devices, mobile applications, disease specific questionnaires and graphical reporting tools. The platform can share data with White Labeled Provider Portals, Telehealth services and EHR systems.

    Shared data enables healthcare professionals to make better informed decisions that can facilitate early intervention, reduce emergency department visits, hospitalizations, and readmissions.

    From chronic disease management to health and wellness programs our vision allows us to create solutions that enhance health care provider efficiencies, track outcomes and improve the quality of life for patients throughout the continuum of care.


About the Silicon Florist

Clicky